Board of Directors | West Australian Suburban Turf Cricket Assoc.

Board of Directors

Brad Pearce

Affiliated Club: Swan Athletic - Caversham
Director Since: 2017-18
Sub Committees: Executive (Chair), WASTCA Representative Teams (Chair), Marketing & Communication, Grounds




Frank Scardifield

Deputy Chairman

Affiliated Club: High Wycombe
Director Since: 2017-18
Sub-Committees: Grounds (Chair), Rules & Competition, Executive



  Ralph Sunley

  Affiliated Club: Murdoch University-Melville
  Director Since: 2018-19 
  Sub-Committees:  Protests & Disputes (Chair), Finance, Rules & Competition



Wayne Barron

Affiliated Club: Balcatta
Director Since: 2017-18 
Sub-Committees: Protests & Disputes, Grounds, Rules & Competition

 Nick Gohrt

 Affiliated Club: Murdoch University - Melville
 Director Since: 2019-20
 Sub-Committees:Marketing & Communication (Chair), Protests & Disputes, Finance.



Sam Davis

Affiliated Club : Western Suburbs

Director since 2018-19

Sub-Committees: Rules & Competition, WASTCA Representative teams.

Jay Smith

Affiliated Club: Bentley
Director Since: 2017-18 
Sub-Committees: Rules & Competition (Chair), Protests & Disputes, Finance.


Terry Wallace

Affiliated Club: Wembley Districts

Director since: 2019-20

Sub-Committees: Finance (Chair), Marketing & Communication.


WASTCA Contractors


Executive Officer

Phil Gregson






Competitions Administrator, Social Media

David Clear












To contact the board, please see our Contact Us page for up-to-date details.


The management of the Association and all business of the Association is conducted by the Board of 9 directors who serve for a three year term. Directors are elected on a rotational basis at the Annual General Meeting of the Association.